Home » IPL 2022 Schedule Match Dates & Fixtures, Teams
IPL 2022 Schedule

IPL 2022 Schedule Match Dates & Fixtures, Teams

by priyanka singh

The Indian Premier League is a Twenty20 cricket (T20 Cricket) league in India that is played from March 3, 2016 to April 30, 2019. The tenth season of the IPL is scheduled from April 7, 2020 to April 29, 2021.

In this post we are going to take a look at the IPL Schedule which has been recently released by BCCI.

Following is a list of the IPL 2022 Schedule

IPL 2022 Schedule 26 March 2022 — 29 May 2022
Host BCCI i.e. Board of Control for Cricket in India
Hosting Country India
Match Format 20 Overs (T20)
IPL 2022 First Match 26 March 2022
IPL Final Match 29 May 2022
Number Of Teams 10
Name Of Teams Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Ahmedabad Lions & Lucknow Nawabs.
Number Of Total Matches 74
Official Website of IPL iplt20.com


IPL 2022 Schedule

IPL 2022 schedule cricket match is going to be different as compared to last year’s schedule. The main reason is due to the fact that the teams are playing out of different time zones. This may lead to some scheduling problems, but we will be looking at all of this in greater detail as we go on.

All the matches are usually played at a very fast pace and are usually over in less than 3 hours, so do not expect too many matches per day. You can, however, expect a lot of money to be spent by the IPL Board to make this a memorable season.

The IPL Teams

This is a list of teams that will be participating in IPL Schedule:

  • Delhi Capitals
  • Gujarat Lions
  • Chennai Super Kings 
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore 
  • Kolkata Knight Riders 

IPL 2022 Time Schedule – 

The IPL was played in the UAE i.e. United Arab Emirates since last two years due to the global pandemic COVID-19 gush. But this year IPL 2022 is supposed to be played in India. There will be 10 teams in the IPL 15 which is gonna be hysterical for the Indian Premier League fans.

Only 8 teams had played the IPL matches last year. The names of the team were – Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore & Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders,. The new two which are going to be the parts of Indian Premier League 15 are Ahmedabad Lions & Lucknow Nawabs.

All matches will begin at 7pm IST, however, you can expect the first match of the day to be delayed by 30 minutes in order for the stadium to fill up.

Match Timings of IPL 2022

While the exact match timings for this upcoming season of IPL have not been announced as yet, we will be looking at the average match times and see if there are any changes or not once the season kicks off next year.

The first IPL Schedule is to be played on 26 March 2022, the first IPL 15 Match will be played in the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai and the final match of IPL 15 is scheduled to be played on 29 May  2022.

After reading this article hope you got some detailed information about IPL Schedule 2022 Match Dates & Fixtures, Teams.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment